In certain scenarios, it may become necessary to terminate a specific connection for a variety of reasons. This procedure can be seamlessly executed by first selecting the desired connection and then clicking on the 'Delete Connection' option. Upon disconnect of a billing connection, after the next ingest, all billing data related to that connection will be removed from the platform.
Although this data is no longer visible in the platform, it will still exist in the CloudZero data stores. If you need a more permanent deletion due to audit or security concerns, please see your CloudZero Account Manager.
This is not supported for AWS and Snowflake connections
Updated 26 days ago